i must go

the monster comes and goes

in and out in and out

one million dollar house

on the inside she is frozen solid

with areas of thin ice

for some reason i always find myself on a patch

then dad lights the fire from underneath

dreams of my grandpa linger in my mind

he is now black white and grey

i say hi to him from time to time.

 

 

my icy patch is wearing too thin

i look down and see my death

i look out and see the world

i look up and see my grandpa

world please save me

i must go

ice, thin ice, change, moving forward

~ by jennitt on December 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
